Skip to content

Find out more about Derwen College’s term and holiday dates.

Term dates for residential and day students at Derwen College

 

Summer 2023 term dates

SUMMER TERM STARTS:  Residential students return to College on Tuesday 18 April 2023. Day students return Wednesday 19 April 2023.

New students start: Week commencing Monday 24 April 2023.

DERWEN SUMMER FETE: Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 May 2023.

Summer Half Term:  Travel home on Saturday 27 May 2023.

Residential students travel back to College Sunday 4 June 2023.

SUMMER HOLIDAY: Last day of term Friday 14 July 2023. Residential students travel home on Saturday 15 July 2023.


Autumn 2023 term dates

AUTUMN TERM STARTS:  Residential students return to College on Tuesday 5 September 2023. Day students return Wednesday 6 September 2023.

New students start: Week commencing Monday 11 September 2023.

Autumn Half Term:  Travel home on Saturday 28 October 2023.

Residential students travel back to College Sunday 5 November 2023.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY:  Last day of term Friday 8 December. Residential students travel home on Saturday 9 December 2023.


Spring 2024 term dates

SPRING TERM STARTS:  Residential students return to College on Thursday 4 January 2024. Day students return Friday 5 January.

New students start: Week commencing Monday 8 January 2024.

Spring Half Term:  Travel home on Saturday 10 February 2024.

Residential students travel back to College Sunday 18 February 2024.

EASTER HOLIDAY:  Last day of term Friday 22 March. Residential students travel home on Saturday 23 March 2024.


Download PDF term date calendars

Download Derwen College’s 2022–2023 dates in PDF format

Download Derwen College’s 2023–2024 term dates in PDF format